District 4 Community Leaders

Lisa Arjes, Friends of Sunset Boulevard

Awadalla Awadalla, Owner, Hole in the Wall Pizza

Michael Ayala

Bill Barnickel, President, Outer Sunset Merchant and Professional Association

Allyn Beltran

Nancy Buffam

Lynne Carberry

Hanley Chan

King Chan

Kippy Chan

Andres Chavez, Organized Labor Activist

Albert Chow, President, People of Parkside Sunset President

Albert Chow, San Francisco Council of District Merchants/Chinese Merchant Association

Leon Chow, Community Safety Leader 

Anni Chung, CEO, Self Help for Elderly

Margaret Convery

Heather Cornish

Alison Datz, Educator

Jamilah Din

Peter Finn, Labor Leader

Conny Ford, Former VP, SF Labor Council & Campaign Director, CLOUT

Michelle Garcia

Rita Goldberger

Margaret Graf, Founder, Senior Power

Kathryn Grantham, Owner, Black Bird Books

Olive Hackett Shaughnessy

Shawna Heffernan

George Heliotis, Small Business Owner

Barry Hermanson

David Hirtzel, Pine Lake Park Neighborhood Association

Leslie Hu, Officer, United Educators

Jenny Huang

Eunice Jung

Paula Katz

Kevin Kelleher

Joel Kamisher

Paula Katz, Neighborhood Leader

Sujung Kim

Simon Kuang

Michael Lambert, City Librarian

Ralph Lane

Edward Lesmes

Albert Leung

Gregory Leung

Nancy Lewis

Pat Lee

Mary Ling

Michael LoBue

Frank Mah

Doug Marschke, Underdogs Too

Kathleen McCowin

Herb Mintz

Dick Morten

Richard Murphy

Peter Olney, Labor Leader

Lorraine Patterson

Matt Pemberton

Christina Perez

Angie Petit-Taylor, Co-Founder, Sunset Mercantile

Susan Pfeiffer

Jim Philliou, Labor Leader

Adrienne Pon

Lana Porchello, Outerlands

Ken Rackow

Jeff Rigo

Jeffrey Rito

Kat Scott

Kenyatta Scott, Educator

Judge Lillian Sing, Retired

Sung and Jong Sohn

Dawn and Ron Stueckle, Co-Founders, Sunset Youth Services

Judge Julie Tang, Retired

Jamae Tasker

Emily Trinh

Ginger Tully

Richard Wada, Asian American Community Leader

Steve Ward

Eric Wolfe

Ben Wong

Chloe Wong

Kenny Wong

Lily Wong, Director of Community Engagement, Wah Mei School

Nicole Wong

Nancy Wuerfel

Timothy Yip

Josephine Zhao

Erica Zweig, Co-Founder, D4Ward

John Zwolinski


Elected Officials

Phil Ting, California State Assemblymember

Shamann Walton, President, Supervisor District 10

Connie Chan, Supervisor, District 1

Aaron Peskin, Supervisor, District 3

Dean Preston, Supervisor, District 5

Myrna Melgar, Supervisor, District 7

Rafael Mandelman, Supervisor, District 8

Hillary Ronen, Supervisor, District 9

Jenny Lam, President, San Francisco Board of Education

Matt Alexander, Commissioner, San Francisco Board of Education

Art Agnos, Former Mayor, San Francisco

Mark Leno, Former California State Senator



San Francisco Labor Council

California Nurses Association

Firefighters Local 768

IBEW Local 6

ILWU Northern California District Council

International Union Painters and Allied Trades District Council 16

National Union Healthcare Workers

Northern California Carpenters Regional Council

Operating Engineers Local 3 

Plumber's Union Local 38

San Francisco Deputy Sheriffs' Association

San Francisco Laborers Local 261

SEIU United Service Workers West

Sprinkler Fitters Local 483

Teamsters Local 350

Teamsters Local 856 

United Food and Commercial Workers Local 5


*Titles are for identification purposes only

Jenny_Lam photo.heic

Jenny Lam,
President, SFUSD Board of Education

Gordon Mar is a proven leader for public education. He has put students first, from securing funds for STEAM and college access programs, fighting for teacher pay raises, to guaranteeing Free City College and bringing City College to the Sunset, he has worked to ensure our community has access to quality education.